Crying

So this is the first time I’m about to get AF in four years and usually I would be in tears over that fact. Since my doctor told us not to try this last month because of my early miscarriage in March, it’s been kind of liberating for me.

I don’t have to obsess over what my body is doing and can relax. It also means there are no expectations and nothing to get let down by. I’m normally wondering about every little twinge, ache and pain and trying to interpret them into pregnancy symptoms.

This is not me relaxing but I wish it was. It's still too cold here in Wisconsin. (photo courtesy of jamesottogray)

I am crying any time a slow song comes on the radio though. But now I know it’s from menstrual hormones and won’t be disappointed when my (.) comes.

What's your thought on this?

