101 in 1001

20111010-094040.jpg

So I have been noticing on other blogs, pages called 101 in 1001. I read through a few of them and thought, what a great idea. The basic principle is to make a list of 101 goals to finish in 1001 days (about 2.75 years). It gives you enough time to finish some more major items and get plenty of smaller things done.

It is originally an idea of the Day Zero Project. Check out their website. If you want to make your own list, they have great ideas and inspiration. If you need help figuring out when 1001 days is up, here is a calculator.

So I’ve now put up my own 101 in 1001 page. I have to admit, I struggled thinking of the first 20 or so things for my list. Once I got those down, I was on a roll.

And yes, I did put down have a baby. I really didn’t want to. That’s why it’s the last on the list. It is a goal but I wasn’t sure if I would want to review my list at the end of the time frame and see that that was one of the unfulfilled goals. Oh well. I’m sure I’d beat myself up about it whether it was on the list or not.

Have you made a 101 in 1001 list?

Have a cheerful Monday.

What's your thought on this?

