My Dad

Today is my dad’s birthday. He is 62 today. My dad is a crabby, cantankerous old man. He has told me he loves me only twice, on my wedding day and the day before his open heart surgery. He is stubborn. He complains constantly about us nine children. According to him, we are bleeding him dry.

But he would give any one of us children anything we needed. He has helped us buy cars, fixed those cars when they broke down, made repairs on our homes and done numerous other things to help us out. He is one of those old types who shows love not by words but with actions.

I love him and I’m so grateful for everything he’s done for me.

What's your thought on this?

