Yay, More Provera!

So I am now on a triple dose of Provera to stop the bleeding for a little while. If that doesn’t work, I have to call the doctor on Monday and he said I would have to have a D&C. So I’m really hoping this works. I also find out today whtat my hemoglobin levels are. The doc said I must make blood quickly because I am still rosy cheeked and I have lots of color in my lips and under my eyelids. So I guess that’s good news.

Now the plan is that I will be taking Provera every cycle if I haven’t ovulated before cycle day 25. Since we’re not actively pursuing (medically anyway) getting pregnant right now, the goal is that I have a period every month to month and a half. This fits nicely into our plans because while I’m in school, K and I decided that my main focus should be getting as healthy as I can be. If I get pregnant during that time, it will be a great bonus. Once I’m done with school in 2 1/2 years, then we will look into being a bit more aggressive in getting pregnant or adoption. But probably adoption. K has decided that we need to go to Ethiopia to adopt. How he decided on Ethiopia, I don’t know. Probably because it’s one of the least expensive countries to do a foreign adoption from.

So that’s what’s going on in my life right now. Still working on weight loss though I seem to be going in the wrong direction. I was 227 back in June and now I weigh 240. WTH? The doc decided to check my thyroid again. I have it tested just about every year and it is fine every time. I think this weight gain has more to do with my hormones being all out of whack than anything else. Every time I have problems with my PCOS, my weight balloons. I’m trying to eat a low GI diet with little to no processed foods and have been working out everyday so I’m kind of frustrated with the weight gain.

Today I pick up my niece Natalie. She is doing a princess party at my hair salon on Saturday. We’ll also go swimming tomorrow at the high school. She is so excited to come over. My sister-in-law said she won’t shut up about it. The salon does this every year. Little girls wear their princess dresses and have tea (apple cider) and cupcakes. They get their hair, makeup and nails done then have their picture taken with a real princess (a teenager in her prom dress and a tiara). I’m expecting it to be loud. But fun.

So that’s my life today.

Have a terrific Thursday.

One thought on “Yay, More Provera!

  1. Pingback: How the Crazies Find Me | Natural Conceptions

What's your thought on this?

