My Wittle Brudder’s All Grown Up

20111112-141046.jpg

My little brother Tom got engaged last night to his girlfriend Dani. And we didn’t find out until this morning because our phones were off while we were at a wedding.

I knew this was coming because the last time my Tom was home (he’s a truck driver), he told my parents, who told everyone they had a secret.

He proposed in front of both sets of parents. Way to put pressure on a girl and guarantee she’ll say yes. Just kidding. I think they knew this was it almost from the beginning (just like K and me).

Of course, I’m super excited since I get to play wedding planner. No date set yet but they are thinking in two years. I hope it’s sooner but they are completely remodeling a crappy home together and need to save up some money. That sounded bad. Their house started out very crappy. It will be very nice when they are done.

By the way, my brother keeps saying he wants 8 kids. It probably won’t happen but it seems like the more siblings you have, the more likely you are to want a large family. We are nine altogether.

Have a glorious Saturday!

What's your thought on this?

