Super Soft Hands

20111228-205713.jpg

So, K and I have a friend who is always going on about how wonderful this hand scrub stuff is that she gets from Avon or Mary Kay or one of those companies. I tried it and it works really well. I just don’t want to pay for something like that. So I decided to make my own.

It is fantastic. I love how soft my hands feel. I can’t stop rubbing my hands together. K even commented on their softness and he doesn’t normally notice that stuff. Super easy to make and you already have the two ingredients on hand.

Here’s the recipe so you can pamper yourself a little bit.

Homemade Hand Scrub

1/2 cup brown sugar
enough oil to make a paste (I prefer olive oil but if you don’t like the smell you can use baby or almond oil.

Mix ingredients together in a small bowl. Apply to hands and rub all over hands like you are washing them. Rub for about a minute. Wash off with a mild soap and lukewarm water.

photo source

One thought on “Super Soft Hands

  1. Pingback: Crafts 7 Crafts for Self-Care « Kate Is Rising

What's your thought on this?

