The end is nigh… Of trying to conceive

So I have decided that we are in the last few months of trying to get pregnant. This summer will mark five years of trying on and off. K is on board with this plan. With me going to school full-time, I just don’t want to devote the energy that seems to go along with trying month after month.

We’ve stepped up our game a little bit for these last few cycles. I’m taking Clomid (50 mg on CD 5-9) which I’m sure won’t work because it has only worked once out of the dozen or so times I’ve taken it before. My doctor decided he wanted to try it again before I went to injectables. Injectables…hah, not ever gonna happen. That is a step, while fine for others, isn’t right for me.

So I’m doing the Clomid this cycle, then moving on to Femara. I ordered it from this website and am waiting for it to arrive. I know what you’re gonna say about ordering from overseas without a prescription. I’ve heard it all. I’ve done my research on this company and feel the benefits outweigh the risks. Plus, it was only $47 for 50 2.5mg tablets. That’s enough for 5 cycles if I take 5mg a day. (Yes, cost was an issue.)

I never would have considered doing this if we weren’t feeling kinda desperate. I know that this may not work but if we don’t do this, I would always wonder if this was the thing that would have been “it”.

I would love to hear what you have to say about this.

2 thoughts on “The end is nigh… Of trying to conceive

    • Yeah, I’m with you on the anything goes attitude. We’ve always had a plan to adopt once I finish school but to have a definite date to stop trying seems strange.

What's your thought on this?

