Wowah!

Yeah, I keep dropping the ball on this whole blog thing. Twenty lashes with a wet noodle for me. I’ve just been busy with work, school, life, etc. Blah, blah, blah… You’ve heard it all before and you’ll hear it again.

Where were we in this mess? I started taking 2.5 mg of Femara on cycle days 5 through 9. I then got a yeast infection, then an awful cold/cough that lasted almost two weeks. I was pretty sure this cycle was a complete bust.

20120219-130428.jpg

Did you see that? I had a positive OPK yesterday. A temperature shift is the only way to verify that I actually ovulated and that will take a few days to show up. I don’t know why I’m leery about getting excited about this. Probably because I’ve had positive OPKs before and didn’t ovulate, verified by blood work. My OPK was considerably lighter today. Wait, wait, wait yet again.

We’ve been baby dancing at the right time so hopefully I ovulate from the right ovary. Did you know that my left Fallopian tube is completely blocked? Oh, I just wish I was more hopeful. Years of disappointment will do that to a person.

On a lighter note, we went to a wedding last night and got the weirdest advice on getting pregnant. My cousin announced that his wife is 16 weeks after trying for six years. He knows we’ve been trying for a long time and decided to impart some extremely inebriated wisdom. “Let it soak.”. I’ll just let that sink in. His wife was embarrassed and K and I just laughed. He said that was what worked for them. Ah, don’t you love how a person’s filter disappears with a few drinks?

Have a great weekend. I’ll definitely let you all know if I get a thermal shift in my BBT chart. Keeping my fingers crossed (and my toes, legs and hair).

What's your thought on this?

