Possible Ovulation

Well, I don’t know what to think.

I have been pretty spotty with temping this cycle. When I do, my sleep is so restless that my temps are all over the place. I have also been kind of lax with the OPKs (ovulation predictor kits). They were getting darker and then yesterday I only had one line again. I also haven’t really cared about checking my cervical mucous this cycle either. I didn’t test or temp today because K woke me up and wouldn’t let me do either.

I have to warn you. I am going to talk about private things now. If you don’t like that, don’t read further.

This morning while K and I were doing the deed, I felt a sharp pinch about where my right ovary is. It then felt kind of achy for about an hour afterwards. If it was me ovulating, we couldn’t have timed things better.

Another reason I think I ovulated is because it took no time for me to be ready for sex this morning. Usually it takes forever to get enough lubrication. Maybe I had plenty of fertile, egg-white cervical mucous.

I’m still not sure it was ovulation though. I need to wait and see if my temps are elevated the next few days to confirm it. In the meantime, I’ll get back to the OPKs and we’ll keep up with the intimacy every other day until I know for sure.

Waiting sucks.

What's your thought on this?

